Integration of phpBB in personal cms

Its been long i posted any thing on this blog.. well wee bee to me

any ways while working today i  thought of integrating phpBB in my personal cms..

started off with downloading it. installed it on /forum directory.. started searching for phpBB integration related article. found some good stuff. at

http://www.phpclasses.org/browse/package/1532.html

But it was of no use.. it doesnt work any more.. for now i started Google again

found

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=572552&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&sid=3bc58d471f99c6d97f00130f20a0b47d

which was more then just use ful . i successfully integrated phpBB forum in my cms. did I ? not really i need to synchronize my user table with phpBB user one.. darn now what?

Options available to me are

1. PL SQL procedure

2. PHP Script.

3. Forget form i am better off using my cms  alone. …

Started off coding found an PHPBB api which gives a function to add user like

http://area51.phpbb.com/docs/code/phpBB3/_includes—functions_user.php.html#functionuser_add

have to write a function that loops through my user table and synchronize it with phpbb table its quite hactic to do all that for nothing. absolutely nothing . i will do it when i will have some time but not now..

~ by Azeem on August 9, 2007.

15 Responses to “Integration of phpBB in personal cms”

  1. Hi

    Bye

  2. Hi

    G’night

  3. Hello,
    Great forum!
    I found a lot of interesting information here.
    Does this forum helpful for you also?

  4. i’m eric. joining a couple boards and looking
    forward to participating. hehe unless i get
    too distracted!

    eric

  5. Hola

    Do you like Ramstein?

  6. Hello,

    Can you explain me how to create new poll on this forum. Thanks 🙂

  7. You can add a pol upon posting some thing i guess on phpbb directly.

  8. Hello
    I’ve just registered at the forum. This is my first message.
    Please don’t become angry about me.
    Thank you.

  9. Hey,
    I’m oOgerryOo.

    Just saying hey – I’m new.

  10. Hello,
    I’m Gerald.

    Just saying hi – I’m new.

  11. Hi everybody,
    Is everything fine? What’s going on?

  12. Hello,
    Is everything fine? How are you?

  13. Hi Folks!

    Just wanted to share my new experience.

    If your Windows XP denies to start due to an error corresponding to lost HAL.DLL, invalid Boot.ini or any other important system boot files you can repair this by using the XP installation CD. Simply boot from your XP Setup CD and enter the Recovery Console. Then run “attrib -H -R -S” on the C:\Boot.ini file and delete it. Launch “Bootcfg /Rebuild” and then Fixboot

    Regards,
    Carl

  14. I have a flash site
    i’m looking for the script who makes google ads with flash.
    do you know this script?

  15. flv

Leave a Reply

 
