11 Responses to “Using Gmail authentication within your web application”

  1. Did you try it out over KHI, azeem? Did it work?

  2. Yup ammar and it worked.

  3. Can you cook one up for Google Apps?

  4. But its a security flaw to have username and password in this way. If we implement such system in any website, visitors will never provide their credentials.

    So, the first one not documented here is always the best one. It will be far more better to consult someone or go through, rather than implementing the second.

    However, its a cool way to implement your own website authentication.

  5. i have some doubts can u add me on gmail
    rajgoel123@gmail.com

  6. Deprecated: Call-time pass-by-reference has been depre

  7. Your posts are very useful. But the text is hard to read. Font-size is so small.

  8. Hi !!!
    I want the same. I am trying to login into gmail rom my own application. In my application there is a link and my username and password stored in database and retrieve from db. I want to login into gmail with given userid and password. I tried Your Example but its not works or me.

    It showing error like
    Deprecated: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated
    in libgmailer.php

    Please can you give solution for me. It will be really helpfull to me.

    Please post me ,

    sanjoy09@hotmail.com

    Thanks in Advance,

  9. Excellent Tutorial .

  10. I will like you to help me with my email address! Its says authintication required

  11. i am getting error like this:
    Deprecated: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated
    in libgmailer.php

    Please give solution.

    kds7ap@gmail.com

    Thanks in Advance buddy..

Leave a comment